Jill’s Disgrace

Thursday, 7:20 PM

After a while of considering where to go for this weeks blog, my family decided on heading to Jill’s Place after a recommendation from my dad.

Once we got there, we had to wait a bit until we were seated. When we were seated we realized we were right next to a party of 9 or 10 people that clearly had a lot to drink, so immediately that was a downside of the atmosphere. I’m sure that if they were not there, the room would have been much more quiet and bearable. We also had around 3 waiters checking on us at times which was also weird. Once we got the menu, we ordered a couple of appetizers for the family to share. As for the main course I ordered boneless short rib, while my dad got the prime rib, and my brother ordered the lamb chop. It took around 15 minutes for the food to arrive, which was fine because we had our appetizers already. A waiter did something that never really left my mind. I was finishing a small soup, and as I put my spoon in the bowl, and the waiter immediately takes the bowl and fast walks away, even though I wasn’t finished. Not even asking if I was finished. I have never experienced something like this at a restaurant in my life, casual or not. Other that occurrence, the appetizers were great. When I got my dish, it was definitely not what I expected. I expected more of a rib-like meat, but what I got looked very messy, and it was too stringy to enjoy. It was super stringy and I didn’t enjoy the texture. I tried what my dad ordered and it was delicious. Rare, yet tender. All night was very annoying because of the table with the party next to us. Screaming and shouting all the time. It really got to me and make that night really bad and all I wanted to do was leave.

 

 

Thanks for reading my blog post on Jill’s Place. If you’ve been, how was your experience? Hopefully a lot more exciting than mine.

 

Food: 4/5 (Only because of the food my dad ordered)

Service: 3/5

Atmosphere: 2/5

Leave a Reply

