On the Daily

Wednesday 10:18 AM

I woke up today coughing a lot more than normal, so my mom took me to the Med Center on State Street. It was a horrible morning, not only because of the cough and cold that I have had for almost 3 weeks, but the Medical Center had to make us wait more than an hour and a half for the doctor to call us in, and even when I was called in, I had to wait another 30 minutes for the doctor to do whatever she was doing. Not only that, when we went to CVS to get the prescription she gave us, it turned out that she gave us the wrong prescription which made my mom and I have to go back to the Med Center to get the correct prescription. Overall taking around 2 and a half hours for talking to the doctor for 3 minutes. Anyway, back on topic. After I finally got my prescription from CVS, my dad picked my up and drove me to Our Daily Bread.

There was no parking anywhere, even their parking lot was full so that became an issue. My dad had to drop me off at a stoplight and I had to get out of the car. I took a picture of the outside of the shop, and a couple inside. There wasn’t much chatter at all which was nice. The employees are all very nice. They make you feel very welcome which is what every employee should make a customer feel. I got a small coffee and a regular croissant.

 

 

 

 

They don’t only have pastries and coffee. They serve breakfast as well as sell fresh bread for customers. They even have a show room where you can see the bakers actually making the bread. I personally like the location of Our Daily Bread. Right on the corner of an intersection, with plenty of sidewalk so you’re not face to face with a bunch of cars. For me, it was a really quick grab and go because I had to get to school.

Overall, Our Daily Bread is a great place to have a breakfast or grab a quick coffee and pastry before you go to work/school.

Food: 4/5

Service: 5/5

Atmosphere 4/5

Leave a Reply

